Sandcastle configuration

Please post all questions and comments regarding Help & Manual 7 here.

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Gerold Krommer » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:31 am

Hi,

I have used the Sandcastle import for the first time and am very satisfied with the result. The only thing (and I admit this could be my lack of Sandcastle know-how) is that the API docs are created for C#,VB.NET and JavaScript.

My code does not work with JS so I would like to skip those interface descriptions. How?

Thanks,

/Gerold
Gerold Krommer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Tim Green » Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:45 pm

Hi Gerold,

I'm currently also not sure on this. I've asked our developer responsible for Sandcastle integration and will get back to you on it when I have his reply. 8)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20055
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany

Re: Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Tim Green » Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:42 pm

Hi Gerold,

Update: Sorry, there are currently no filters for this... :?
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20055
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany

Re: Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Gerold Krommer » Mon Nov 07, 2016 5:56 pm

Thanks,

I'm so pleased with the result, that in the manual I will probably say 'JavaScript and C++ is not supported ...' :roll:

/Gerold
Gerold Krommer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Santosh Patil » Wed May 23, 2018 8:09 am

Has there been any development on this since the last post?
I too need to disable "Visual C++" and "JavaScript" sections under the "Syntax" header.
Also is there a way to not show the Version details of the assembly at the top?
Santosh Patil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:19 pm

Re: Sandcastle configuration

Unread postby Tim Green » Fri May 25, 2018 9:41 am

Hi Santosh,

There aren't currently any plans to implement this because there is almost no demand for it. We may reconsider this during the next major version if the situation changes.
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20055
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany


Return to Help & Manual 7 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron