When publishing projects anchors break indents

Please post all questions and comments regarding Help & Manual 7 here.

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

When publishing projects anchors break indents

Unread postby Anna Ryut » Tue Dec 18, 2018 10:00 am

Hi!

I have problems with anchors when publishing HTML projects. It inserts large indent when publishing. Everything is OK in the project, the style of the anchor is the same as of the text. Also, if I remove the anchor, indent becomes OK.

What can affect the anchor style? Can HTML template affect anchor styles?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. This may mean that you can't view them at all, or it may just mean that you need to log into the forum to view them.
Anna Ryut
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:02 am

Re: When publishing projects anchors break indents

Unread postby Tim Green » Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:54 pm

Hi Anna,

I think this was an old problem. To fix it you most likely just need to update your copy of Help+Manual 7 to the current build. Download the installer here:

https://www.helpandmanual.com/downloads.html?upd

Then run the installer and install "on top" of your current version. This won't change your registration or any settings. 8)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20433
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany

Re: When publishing projects anchors break indents

Unread postby Anna Ryut » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:54 pm

I've already installed the latest update 7.4.1.
I have checked my HTML files in several browsers (Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera). However, anchors work well only in Firefox. In Google Chrome and Opera this problem still appears.
I thought it might be the problem with cache and cleaned it. But it doesn't help.
Anna Ryut
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:02 am

Re: When publishing projects anchors break indents

Unread postby Tim Green » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:24 pm

Hi Anna,

Are you using a modified version of a skin? If so, try using a fresh copy of the original skin you based it on from \Templates\HTML Skins\. That will quite possibly fix it.
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20433
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany

Re: When publishing projects anchors break indents

Unread postby Anna Ryut » Thu Dec 20, 2018 4:19 pm

Checked my HTML-skins and updated them. The issue disappeared, thanks.
Anna Ryut
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:02 am


Return to Help & Manual 7 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests

cron