WebHelp replace H&M logo and link

Please post all questions on Help+Manual 8 here

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

woody

WebHelp replace H&M logo and link

Unread post by woody »

I'm new to trying WebHelp output. I have been using chm output for years and I am looking for an updated look.
How do I replace the H&M logo and the link address in the upper left hand corner of the browser page with the company I work for?
thanks
Clip7.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
woody

Re: WebHelp replace H&M logo and link

Unread post by woody »

I figured out to replace the logo.
Name the logo company-logo.png and replace the one in the HTML folder.
Tim Green
Site Admin

Unread post by Tim Green »

Hi Woody,
I figured out to replace the logo. Name the logo company-logo.png and replace the one in the HTML folder.
That's correct. To change the link, look in the Project Explorer on the left and then navigate down to Configuration > Common Properties > Text Variables. You'll find variables there for both the target of the link and the name of the logo file, among other things. Remember to include the http:// or https:// prefix, otherwise the link won't work. :)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
woody

Unread post by woody »

Thanks. That works. Now I just have to pick a skin/template.

If I have other questions, should I post them separately?

Like:
Can I make the browser window open without tabs, so the help is promoted? (if so, how?)
I like the skin- Webhelp, Responsive Grey, Keywordlist.hmskin
Is there anyway to lighten the grey?
Thanks again.
Tim Green
Site Admin

Unread post by Tim Green »

Hi Woody,
woody wrote: Thu Aug 12, 2021 6:29 pm If I have other questions, should I post them separately?