Hiding TOC Header

This forum is for discussions on the Help & Manual Premium Pack and the Premium Pack Toolbox configuration utility introduced with Premium Pack 3

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

Post Reply
User avatar
DNH
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 am
Location: Hsintien, Taiwan (新店市台灣)

Hiding TOC Header

Unread post by DNH »

Hello,
Can you let me know how I can hide the TOC Header that contains the help file title. We don't need that here.
toc-header.jpg
Let me know
Dave
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
Posts: 22834
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany
Contact:

Re: Hiding TOC Header

Unread post by Tim Green »

DNH wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 10:37 am Can you let me know how I can hide the TOC Header that contains the help file title. We don't need that here.
If you absolutely must, then edit hmwebhelp_toc.css and locate this code at line 108:

Code: Select all

p.tocProjectTitle {
	font-family: <%PROJECTTITLE_FONT%>;
	text-align: center;
	font-size: <%PROJECTTITLE_SIZE%>rem;
	color: <%PROJECTTITLE_COLOR%>;
	padding-left: calc(<%HEADERLOGO_MOBILE_SIZE%>rem + 5px);
}
Add the display: none; line at the beginning of the definition, without changing anything else:

Code: Select all

p.tocProjectTitle {
	display: none;
	font-family: <%PROJECTTITLE_FONT%>;
	text-align: center;
	font-size: <%PROJECTTITLE_SIZE%>rem;
	color: <%PROJECTTITLE_COLOR%>;
	padding-left: calc(<%HEADERLOGO_MOBILE_SIZE%>rem + 5px);
}
Again, we are not going to add an option for this. If you want to have it in an updated skin you will have to apply it manually there as well.
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
DNH
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 am
Location: Hsintien, Taiwan (新店市台灣)

Re: Hiding TOC Header

Unread post by DNH »

Hi Tim,
Thanks so much for the quick help.
Tim Green wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 12:28 pm Again, we are not going to add an option for this. If you want to have it in an updated skin you will have to apply it manually there as well.
Yes, I understand this. But we really do appreciate your willingness to help us make minor tweaks so we can customize the layout to our current web site standards. Such great support.

Dave
Post Reply