anchors inside toggles

Please post all questions relating to Help & Manual 6 here!

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

anchors inside toggles

Unread postby annika berglund » Fri May 11, 2018 7:46 am

Hello!
I use lots of toggles in my webhelp and want to put anchors with keywords inside those. The problem is that the toggle doesn't expand when i click on the keyword in the index, I just get to the top of the page. To make the index more useful I would like the toggle to expand and get directly to the anchor. Is that possible and if so how do I do?

/Annika
annika berglund
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:51 am

Re: anchors inside toggles

Unread postby Tim Green » Fri May 11, 2018 10:46 am

Hi Annika,

This is supported in the skins in the Premium Pack add-on. A link to an anchor inside a toggle opens the toggle and then scrolls to the anchor. A link to an anchor in the header of a toggle scrolls to the anchor and then opens the toggle. If you are using the standard skins you need to place the anchor just above the toggle and let the user open it. You can learn more about the Premium Pack here:

https://www.helpandmanual.com/products_hm_pluspack.html
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20171
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany

Re: anchors inside toggles

Unread postby annika berglund » Wed May 30, 2018 9:50 am

Hello again!
I have now downloaded the trial version of HM7 and the skins but I still can't get it to work.
When I have an anchor inside a toggle and click on an anchor-keyword I only get to the page and not to the anchor. If I expand all toggles and then click on the keyword again I come to the right place.

What am I doing wrong?

/Annika
annika berglund
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:51 am

Re: anchors inside toggles

Unread postby Tim Green » Wed May 30, 2018 5:18 pm

Hi Annika,

What am I doing wrong?

You are probably not using a Premium Pack skin, since you are only using the trial version of Help+Manual 7. That includes demo versions of the Premium Pack skins, those are the ones with the word PP_DEMO in their name. Try using one of the PP_DEMO_V3_Responsive or PP_DEMO_V2WebHelpEWriter skins. 8)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20171
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany


Return to Help & Manual 6 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests