Pasting into multiple cells

Nothing is perfect! This is where you can post your ideas and wishes for functions you'd like to see in Help & Manual. Current version only please (H&M7).

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

Post Reply
Ga Bowen
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:05 pm

Pasting into multiple cells

Unread post by Ga Bowen » Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:57 pm

If you copy (ctrl+c) the contents of a table cell, select multiple cells and paste it (ctrl+v) nothing happens.

Could we have it so the contents of the table cell is pasted into every selected cell?

At the moment I'm having to paste lots of repeated information individually.

Thanks.

User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
Posts: 21493
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany
Contact:

Re: Pasting into multiple cells

Unread post by Tim Green » Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:27 pm

Hi Ga,

At the moment you can paste the contents of multiple cells but repeating a single cell's contents across multiple cells isn't a supported scenario. We'll look into it but I can't promise anything here. 8)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.

User avatar
Tim Green
Site Admin
Posts: 21493
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 9:11 am
Location: Bruehl, Germany
Contact:

Re: Pasting into multiple cells

Unread post by Tim Green » Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:46 pm

Hi Ga,

Update: Our developers report that this is definitely possible and that it will be made available in an upcoming update. 8)
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.

Ga Bowen
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: Pasting into multiple cells

Unread post by Ga Bowen » Thu Mar 26, 2020 11:42 am

Noticed that this is supported now. 8)

Thank-you. :D

Post Reply