eWriter in Modular Projects

Please post all questions and comments regarding Help & Manual 7 here.

Moderators: Alexander Halser, Tim Green

mbgg

eWriter in Modular Projects

Unread post by mbgg »

Hi -
More problems ..... :(
I have a "master" project which includes several other projects added with the "Include help project" option (merge content on publishing).
When I create the CHM file all of the included 'subprojects' are displayed correctly in the TOC.
But when I create the .ewriter file, most (but not all) of the included subprojects are missing in the TOC !
:frustration:
Michael

Version 7.5.4 - Build 4760
Tim Green
Site Admin

Re: eWriter in Modular Projects

Unread post by Tim Green »

Hi Michael,

I've split this off into a new topic because it's a new question. Please don't tack new questions onto existing threads, as it makes the forum less accessible. :)
mbgg wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 10:56 am I have a "master" project which includes several other projects added with the "Include help project" option (merge content on publishing).
When I create the CHM file all of the included 'subprojects' are displayed correctly in the TOC.
But when I create the .ewriter file, most (but not all) of the included subprojects are missing in the TOC !
How are the include options set on those projects? For eWriter you have to set either "All Builds" or both WebHelp and eBooks, because it is effectively both.
Regards,
Tim (EC Software Documentation & User Support)

Private support:
Please do not email or PM me with private support requests -- post to the forum directly.
mbgg

Unread post by mbgg »

All included projects are "Builds: all". I publish a CHM file and immediately afterwards publish an eWriter file (without making any changes) and see different TofCs.
Michael

Tim Green
Site Admin